Creating PnL Statements In Power BI – Financial Reporting Example


Enterprise DNA Member-Only Session Replays – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/scenario-method-workshops

Power BI is an amazing reporting tool for financial reporting. In this example, I showcase how you can create tables and a matrix that can showcase financial reporting data very effectively.

This is a break-out tutorial from a member-only session from Enterprise DNA.

***** Video Details *****
3:48 – setting up the matrix
4:22 – building the matrix
6:29 – adjusting the P&L statement

***** Learning Power BI? *****
FREE COURSE – Ultimate Beginners Guide To Power BI – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/ultimate-beginners-guide-to-power-bi
FREE COURSE – Ultimate Beginners Guide To DAX – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/ultimate-beginners-guide-to-dax
FREE – 60 Page DAX Reference Guide Download – https://enterprisedna.co/dax-formula-reference-guide-download
FREE – Power BI Resources – http://enterprisedna.co/power-bi-resources
Enterprise DNA Membership – https://enterprisedna.co/membership
Enterprise DNA Online – http://www.enterprisedna.co/
Enterprise DNA Events – https://enterprisedna.co/enterprise-dna-events-page/

***** Related Links *****
Financial Reporting In Power BI – Member-Only Training Event – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/financial-reporting-in-power-bi-member-only-training-event/
Expanding On Financial Reporting Templates, Next Enterprise DNA Member-Only Event – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/expanding-on-financial-reporting-templates-next-member-only-events/
New Financial Reporting With Power BI Official Course Launch – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/new-financial-reporting-w-power-bi-course-launching-this-week/

***** Related Course Modules *****
Financial Reporting With Power BI – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/financial-reporting-power-bi
Scenario Method Workshops – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/scenario-method-workshops
Business Analytics Series – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/business-analytics-series

***** Related Support Forum Posts *****
Measures For Balance Sheet Items – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/measures-for-balance-sheet-items/5553
Current Month And YTD Columns On Income Statement – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/current-month-and-ytd-columns-on-income-statement/4672
General Ledger Grouping – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/general-ledger-grouping/78
For more profit and loss statement support queries to review see here…. – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/search?q=profit%20and%20loss%20statement