Data Setup Tips For Financial Reporting – Power BI


FULL WORKSHOP (MEMBERS ONLY) – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/scenario-method-workshops

When completing financial reporting within Power BI, you absolutely must get the data set up correctly.

In this tutorial, I’ll explain the key techniques to structuring your data when completing any type of financial reporting.

*****Video Details*****
1:03 – sample power BI model
2:52 – raw financial data
3:56 – set up queries
5:16 – unpivot columns
6:43 – data relationships of the model

***** Learning Power BI? *****
FREE COURSE – Ultimate Beginners Guide To Power BI – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/ultimate-beginners-guide-to-power-bi
FREE COURSE – Ultimate Beginners Guide To DAX – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/ultimate-beginners-guide-to-dax
FREE – 60 Page DAX Reference Guide Download – https://enterprisedna.co/dax-formula-reference-guide-download
FREE – Power BI Resources – http://enterprisedna.co/power-bi-resources
Enterprise DNA Membership – https://enterprisedna.co/membership
Enterprise DNA Online – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/
Enterprise DNA Events – https://enterprisedna.co/enterprise-dna-events-page/

***** Related Links *****
My 3 Best Practice Tips For Organizing Power BI Models – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/my-3-best-practice-tips-for-organising-power-bi-models/
How To Organize Your Power BI Data Model – Best Practice Tips – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/how-to-organize-your-power-bi-models-best-practice-tips/
Power BI Tips & Techniques For Accounting & Finance – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/power-bi-tips-techniques-for-accounting-finance/

***** Related Course Modules *****
Data Visualization Tips – https://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/data-visualization-tips
Mastering DAX Calculations – https://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/mastering-dax-calculations
Business Analytics Series – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/business-analytics-series

***** Related Support Forums *****
Setting Up The Relationships – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/setting-up-the-relationships/249
Data Setup Tips For Financial Reporting – Power BI – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/data-setup-tips-for-financial-reporting-power-bi/758
How To Setup Your Data Model In Power BI – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/time-based-cohort-analysis-how-to-setup-your-data-model-in-power-bin/4052
For more data setup queries to review see here – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/search?q=set%20up%20data