Find How Many Customers You Sell To Through Time in Power BI w/DAX

Here’s a quick way to keep track of client growth or contraction using the DISCOUNTCOUNT function in DAX. I touch on a few other techniques as well that are also very important to know and understand in Power BI, especially around what ‘expanded tables’ are.

***** Video Details *****
1:19 – counting how many customers per day
3:23 – creating a new formula to show relationship
4:00 – using expanded tables
5:54 – visualizing the data

***** Learning Power BI? *****
FREE COURSE – Ultimate Beginners Guide To Power BI – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/ultimate-beginners-guide-to-power-bi
FREE COURSE – Ultimate Beginners Guide To DAX – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/ultimate-beginners-guide-to-dax
FREE – 60 Page DAX Reference Guide Download – https://enterprisedna.co/dax-formula-reference-guide-download
FREE – Power BI Resources – https://enterprisedna.co/power-bi-resources
Enterprise DNA Membership – https://enterprisedna.co/membership
Enterprise DNA Online – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/
Enterprise DNA Events – https://enterprisedna.co/enterprise-dna-events-page/

***** Related Links *****
Calculate The Total Of New Clients You’re Onboarding Every Month – Advanced DAX – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/2018/11/02/calculate-the-total-of-new-clients-youre-onboarding-every-month-advanced-dax/
Power BI Data Sets: Learn How To Detect Abnormal Behavior Using DAX – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/2019/10/25/learn-how-to-detect-abnormal-patterns-behavior-in-your-datasets/
Secondary Table Logic Techniques Using DAX In Power BI – Advanced DAX – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/2018/06/26/secondary-table-logic-inside-of-power-bi-using-dax/

***** Related Course Modules *****
Mastering DAX Calculations – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/mastering-dax-calculations
Advanced DAX Combinations – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/advanced-dax-combinations
Scenario Analysis Deep Dive – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/scenario-analysis-deep-dive

***** Related Support Forum Posts *****
Iterating A DISTINCTCOUNT Between Two Tables – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/iterating-a-distinctcount-between-two-tables/690
DISTINCTCOUNT For Events Generated By The Same Customers – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/distinct-count-for-events-generated-by-the-same-customers/2420
Customer Segmentation Not Showing Top Group – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/customer-segmentation-not-showing-top-group/1341
For more DISTINCTCOUNT support queries to review see here…. – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/search?q=distinctcount