Handling Multiple Currencies in Power BI w/DAX


Having to integrate exchange rate or currency data into your analysis is very common in the finance area of any business dealing offshore. Here we work through numerous techniques to complete this analysis. These includes data transformations, iterating function, the LOOKUPVALUE function and much more.

***** Video Details *****
2:33 – how the data model works
4:49 – using the LOOKUPVALUE function
6:00 – total sales currency adjusted

***** Learning Power BI? *****
FREE COURSE – Ultimate Beginners Guide To Power BI – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/ultimate-beginners-guide-to-power-bi
FREE COURSE – Ultimate Beginners Guide To DAX – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/ultimate-beginners-guide-to-dax
FREE – 60 Page DAX Reference Guide Download – https://enterprisedna.co/dax-formula-reference-guide-download
FREE – Power BI Resources – https://enterprisedna.co/power-bi-resources
Enterprise DNA Membership – https://enterprisedna.co/membership
Enterprise DNA Online – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/
Enterprise DNA Events – https://enterprisedna.co/enterprise-dna-events-page/

***** Related Links *****
Power BI Exchange Rates: An Update To Multiple Currencies Management – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/2019/10/23/update-to-multiple-currencies-management-in-power-bi-advanced-dax/
How To Download Latest Exchange Rates Into Your Power BI Model – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/2019/07/20/how-to-download-latest-exchange-rates-into-your-power-bi-model/
Using Power BI DAX Functions To Deal With Products That Have Changing Prices Overtime – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/2019/11/25/how-to-deal-with-products-that-have-changing-prices-overtime-in-power-bi/

***** Related Course Modules *****
Business Analytics Series – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/business-analytics-series
DAX Formula Deep Dives – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/dax-formula-deep-dives
Advanced DAX Combinations – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/advanced-dax-combinations

***** Related Support Forum Posts *****
Multi Currency With Correct Currency Label – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/multi-currency-with-correct-currency-label/3675
Time Intelligence Function Inside VLOOKUP – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/time-intelligence-fucntion-inside-vlookup-need-to-create-the-row-by-currency-context-inside-dax/2337
Converting Currency – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/converting-currency/1912
For more currency support queries to review see here…. – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/search?q=currencies