How Much Profit Are We Missing Out On? – Power BI Insights


Here’s a way to analytically solve how much profit your business may be missing out on using Power BI and DAX formulas.

Power BI is an amazing analytical engine and this is just one example of why it is so.

***** Video Details *****
2:21 – average profit margins
3:12 – margin differential
5:31 – changing visual level filters
6:03 – missing profits

***** Learning Power BI? *****
FREE COURSE – Ultimate Beginners Guide To Power BI – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/ultimate-beginners-guide-to-power-bi
FREE COURSE – Ultimate Beginners Guide To DAX – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/ultimate-beginners-guide-to-dax
FREE – 60 Page DAX Reference Guide Download – https://enterprisedna.co/dax-formula-reference-guide-download
FREE – Power BI Resources – https://enterprisedna.co/power-bi-resources
Enterprise DNA Membership – https://enterprisedna.co/membership
Enterprise DNA Online – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/
Enterprise DNA Events – https://enterprisedna.co/enterprise-dna-events-page/

***** Related Links *****
Calculating Percent Profit Margins Using DAX In Power BI – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/how-to-calculate-profit-margins-in-power-bi-wdax/
Create Compelling Power BI Insights Fast For Financial Analysis – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/create-compelling-insights-in-power-bi-fast-financial-analysis/
Discover Where Your Profit Growth Comes From: A Power BI Tutorial – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/discover-where-your-profit-growth-comes-from-in-power-bi/

***** Related Course Modules *****
Business Analytics Series – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/business-analytics-series
Financial Reporting w/Power BI – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/financial-reporting-power-bi
Data Visualization Tips – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/data-visualization-tips

***** Related Support Forum Posts *****
General Ledger Grouping – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/general-ledger-grouping/78
Data Modelling – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/data-modelling/1296/9
Financial Reporting – Show Expenses As Positive Numbers – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/financial-reporting-show-expenses-as-positive-numbers/684
For more profit loss support queries to review see here…. – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/search?q=profit%20loss