Revenue Forecast Techniques For Project Data – Power BI Insights w/DAX


When working with project data in a lot of cases, you are dealing with information in the future.

In this tutorial, we work through how you can project revenue into the future based on future project data.

I showcase how to set up the model and also what DAX formulas to utilize to run this piece of analysis.

Enjoy working through this one!

Sam

***** Video Details *****
2:00 – ways to get the revenue forecast
4:59 – solving estimated revenue

***** Learning Power BI? *****
FREE COURSE – Ultimate Beginners Guide To Power BI – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/ultimate-beginners-guide-to-power-bi
FREE COURSE – Ultimate Beginners Guide To DAX – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/ultimate-beginners-guide-to-dax
FREE – 60 Page DAX Reference Guide Download – https://enterprisedna.co/dax-formula-reference-guide-download/
FREE – Power BI Resources – http://enterprisedna.co/power-bi-resources
Enterprise DNA Membership – https://enterprisedna.co/membership
Enterprise DNA Online – http://www.enterprisedna.co/
Enterprise DNA Events – https://enterprisedna.co/enterprise-dna-events-page/

***** Related Links *****
Create A New Table In Power BI: How To Implement Budgets & Forecasts Automatically Using DAX – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/create-and-set-budgets-automatically-in-power-bi-using-dax/
Use Power BI Analytics To Check If Revenue Growth Is Profitable – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/was-revenue-growth-profitable/
Calculating Reverse Cumulative or Reverse Running Total In Power BI – https://blog.enterprisedna.co/calculate-a-reverse-cumulative-total-in-power-bi-using-dax/

***** Related Course Modules *****
Budgeting & Forecasting – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/budgeting-and-forecasting
Business Analytics Series – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/business-analytics-series
Mastering DAX Calculations – http://portal.enterprisedna.co/p/mastering-dax-calculations

***** Related Support Forum Posts *****
Project Revenue Forecasting – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/project-revenue-forecasting/3570
Maintain Forecast DAX Calculation In Different Context – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/maintain-forecast-dax-calculation-in-different-context/5100
Visual Has Exceeded Available Resources – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/t/visual-has-exceeded-available-resources/4770
For more revenue forecast support queries to review see here…. – https://forum.enterprisedna.co/search?q=revenue%20forecast